blogging Colorado Rockies baseball…

Friends til the end…

“These guys are going to be my friends until I die, no matter where I play, what team they’re on or what team I’m on,” Holliday said. “They’re my friends and it’s good to see them, no matter what the circumstances.”  – Tucson Citizen

I know it’s only a spring training game to some, but should the Rockies keep scoring like that against the A’s and winning, Holliday may have to rethink his friendships with his former teammates. Rockies visit Oakland during the regular season in June 26-28 for interleague play.  

Rockies are taking on the Cleveland Indians. It’s currently 0-0 in the 1st inning. The Rockies are going for their 5th win in a row after starting 0-7.

Leave a Reply

